Universities/colleges with film degree programs (B/BS/BFA, MA/MS/MFA) may
submit no more than two student nominees a year to the Eastman Scholarship
Program--sponsored by the University Film and Video Foundation.
Scholarship award:  up to $5,000
The nomination process involves a portfolio review conducted by the school.
Nominees must have demonstrated academic excellence and be undergraduate
juniors, seniors, or graduate students enrolled in a film school's degree
program in the year to which the scholarship applies.
Last year four nominees were awarded scholarships.
Application deadline:  27 May 1994
Eastman Scholarship Program
University Film and Video Foundation
University of North Texas
Dept. of Radio, Television, and Film
P.O. Box 13138
Denton, TX  76203
  Jeremy Butler                                [log in to unmask]
  SCREEN-L Coordinator                           [log in to unmask]
  Telecommunication & Film Dept. * University of Alabama * Tuscaloosa