Anyone wishing to become a member of the Society for Cinema
Studies should send a check made out in the following amount
to me, Hap Kindem, Secretary-Treasurer of SCS, Department of
Radio, Television, and Motion Pictures, Swain Hall CB#6235,
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill,
NC 27599-6235, enclosing your current address and telephone
numbers to be listed in the Cinema Journal directory:
Regular member = $35; Regular member earning less than
$15,000 per year = $25; Joint members (couples) = $55;
Student members = $20; Joint student members = $35;
Institutional members = $100; Affiliate members = $50;
Sustaining members = $250. (919) 962-2311.  You can also
feel free to contact my Graduate Assistant, Tim Mckeown,
at the same telephone number and address.  The President of
SCS is Janet Staiger, Department of Radio/TV/Film, CMA 6.118,
University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78712.  (512) 471-
6653.  Please make your check out to the Society for Cinema