Hear it now! ATA is available online at:

"All Things Acoustic" is a weekly program of folk, singer-songwriter, and world music broadcast at 100,000 watts on Alabama Public Radio (WUAL/WQPR/WAPR/WHIL -- covering Birmingham, Huntsville, Mobile, Montgomery, Muscle Shoals, Selma, Tuscaloosa). The host is Jeremy Butler.

And now, the tunes we played on 07 October 2016:

Dubl Handi, "C'Mon Buddy," Up Like the Clouds (Dubl Handi)
Bob Dylan, "Bob Dylan's Dream," The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan (Columbia)
Greg Brown, "Dear Wrinkled Face," Over and Under (Trailer)
Jackson Brown, "Don't Let Us Get Sick," Sweet Relief III: Pennies from Heaven (Vanguard)
Steve Gillette & Cindy Mangsen, "Talkin' at the Same Time," Berrymania (Compass Rose)
The Bonzo Dog Band, "The Intro & the Outro," Beast of the Bonzos (United Artists)
The Deighton Family, "Going Down the Road," Acoustic Music to Suit Most Occasions (Rounder/Philo)
The Hogslop String Band, "Old Yeller Dog," Volume Two: The Butcher Shoppe Sessions (The Hogslop String Band)
SHEL, "Let Me Do," Just Crazy Enough (Moraine)
Jim Kweskin and Geoff Muldaur, "Penny's Farm," Penny's Farm (Kingswood)
Koerner, Ray & Glover, "Titanic," The Return of Koerner, Ray & Glover (Red House)
Si Kahn, "Another Year," Companion (Appleseed)
John Prine, Marianne Faithful, "This Love Is Real," Lost Dogs & Mixed Blessings (Oh Boy)
Will Kimbrough, "Act Like Nothing's Wrong," Americanitis (Daphne)
Geechie Wiley, "Last Kind Word Blues," Crumb (Ryko)
Colvin & Earle, "Happy and Free," Colvin & Earle (Fantasy)
Cliff Eberhardt, "Everytime You Break My Heart," School for Love (Red House)
Bill Morriseey, "Pay Day," Avalon Blues: A Tribute to the Music of Mississippi John Hurt (Vanguard)
James Keelaghan, "Canadian Railroad Trilogy," Beautiful: A Tribute to Gordon Lightfoot (Borealis)
Randy Newman, "Dayton, Ohio--1903," The Randy Newman Songbook, Vol. 2 (Nonesuch)
Doc Watson, "St. Louis Blues," Gerdes Folk City (Sugar Hill)
Polecat Creek, "Bluebird," Salt Sea Bound (Yodel-Ay-Hee)
The Howlin' Brothers, "Big Time," Howl (Readymade)
Tim Eriksen, "Amazing Grace," Soul of the January Hills (Appleseed)
Jonathan Richman, "Without the Heart for Chaperone," Ishkode! Ishkode! (Blue Arrow)
Crosby - Nash, "Lee Shore," Don't Dig Here (Blue Castle)
Jim Malcolm, "Blindness of my Youth," Live in Perth (Beltane)
Suzzy & Maggie Roche, "Praise Song for a New Day," Zero Church (Red House)
Ella Jenkins, "Canadian Friendship," Songs and Rhythms from Near and Far (Smithsonian Folkways)
Mick McAuley, "Doireann's Waltz," Highs and Bellows (Mick McAuley)

Jeremy Butler

Host, All Things Acoustic
Alabama Public Radio: WUAL/WQPR/WAPR/WHIL
Box 870370/Tuscaloosa/AL/35487


You have received this message because you are subscribed to ATA-PLAYLIST, the
weekly playlist e-newsletter from the All Things Acoustic radio program at
Alabama Public Radio.

If you wish to un-subscribe from ATA-PLAYLIST, please fill in this form:

and click "Leave ATA-PLAYLIST".

More information at: