Dear colleagues,

Film Quarterly Anniversary Essay Competition
1. Caetlin Benson-Allott (Grindhouse), University of California, Santa Cruz
2. Paul Thomas (Stromboli, La Terra Trema), University of California,
3. Gerald Sim (the łOrked˛ trilogy), Florida Atlantic University
The judges were Leo Braudy, Ernest Callenbach, Joshua Clover, Mary Francis,
and Ann Martin.  Author names and institutional affiliations were withheld
during the judging process.
We would like to thank all the entrants to the competition for their highly
impressive work. We warmly congratulate the winner and runners-up.
Rob White, Editor
June 2008

Try the all-new Yahoo! Mail. "The New Version is radically easier to use" – The Wall Street Journal

Learn to speak like a film/TV professor! Listen to the ScreenLex